Music in Context.

Black Dynamite Original Score (CD)

$17.99 USD

Black Dynamite (Motion Picture Score)
Wax Poetics Records WPR007
Release date: October 20, 2009

Multi-instrumentalist Adrian Younge makes his debut on Wax Poetics Records with his original score to the Michael Jai White comedy, Black Dynamite. Inspired by the great blaxploitation soundtracks of the 1970s, Younge commands the Rhodes electric piano, Hammond organ, Hohner Clavinet, harpsichord, synthesizer, vibraphone, guitar, bass, flute, sax, cello, and drums, crafting with a singular vision. Whether it’s the witty vocal of “Jimmy’s Apartment” or the lowdown bass line of “Rafelli Chase,” the entire album is deeply authentic.

Track Listing:
01: Black Dynamite Theme
02: Cleaning Up the Streets
03: Man with the Heat (Superbad)
04: Shine
05: Jimmy’s Dead
06: Shot Me in the Heart
07: Black They Back
08: Gloria (Zodiac Lovers)
09: Anaconda Malt Liquor
10: Jimmy’s Apartment
11: Jimmy’s Dead (Interlude)
12: Chicago Wind
13: Rafelli Chase
14: Jimmy’s Dead (Instrumental)
15: Dynomite (Suckapunch Re-edit)

Click here for additional information on Black Dynamite